Sumit Nagal has received a singles main draw wild card for the 2021 Australian Open. Tony … … Roger Federer is withdrawing from the Australian Open while he continues preparing to return to action after two operations on his right knee, his … ), Shannon Kennedy (Bloomfield Hills, Mich.) and Katie Lu (Plainsboro, N.J.) will join the Spartans in the fall of 2021. Australian Open 2021 women’s qualifying will take place at the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Stadium and Complex in Dubai, United Arab Emirates from Sunday 10 to Wednesday 13 January. All tennis players and all tennis players must reach Australia by January 15th and, in addition to the numerous swabs they will have to undergo to ascertain their negativity to the Coronavirus, they will respect a period of isolation, as required by the regulation. This reduces the number of available tickets and means spacing between seats is enforced. The calendar year's first grand slam is scheduled to begin on February 8, 2021. John Cain Arena zone to replace ground passes for AO 2021. ", Sumit Nagal gets wildcard entry to Australian Open 2021, 21 tennis players under 21 to watch this year: Coco Gauff, Bianca Andreescu and more, WTA sked release has French, Wimbledon dates, Tiafoe tops fellow American Fratangelo at Delray, Berrettini eases into Antalya Open quarterfinals, Kenin rallies to reach Abu Dhabi quarterfinals, Qualifier Harrison beats top seed at Delray Beach, Svitolina beats Zvonareva at Abu Dhabi Open, Kenin advances in Abu Dhabi after Flipkens retires, Paul, Querrey easily win Delray Beach openers, Federer to miss Australian Open; planning return, Goffin beats doubles partner to advance at Antalya, Kenin opens season with win at Abu Dhabi Open, Querrey backs leaving Russia despite breach, Legendary tennis coach Bob Brett dies at 67, Kyrgios out of ATP cup after world ranking slip, Aus Open organisers reassure players, public, Kenin to seek advice from Djokovic at Open, Djokovic, Nadal set to play ATP Cup next month, Australian Open quarantine plan facing legal challenge - report, Looking at 2021: Record Olympic haul for India, Federer's Wimbledon aspirations and more, Murray pulls out of Delray to minimize virus risk, Querrey disciplined for breaching virus protocols. Australian star Adam Scott is open to playing Olympic golf as he kicks off 2021 in Hawaii Paige Spiranac: on golf, dating NBA players, sexting, burn … When everything seemed to have been planned in great detail, a new problem could now jeopardize the hard work of the organizers and all the staff. The Australian Open, owned and run by Golf Australia, is the oldest and most prestigious … He said: "Under the arrangements put in place, Westin Melbourne residents will have no contact with either quarantined guests or the staff assigned to look after them. MELBOURNE, Australia (AP) — The Australian Open golf tournament has been postponed indefinitely, although organizers remain hopeful it can be held in early 2021. Six-time Australian Open champion Roger Federer will miss the 2021 edition of the tournament as he continues his recovery from knee surgery. The 150th Open Championship will take place at St Andrews in 2022. Federer, Nadal expected to appear in delayed Australian Open. New problem for the organizers of the Australian Open 2021? The 2021 Men’s & Women’s Australian Master of the Amateurs Championships are open to elite amateur golfers, through Exemptions which are listed on this website and expressions of interest. Surrounded by rolling vineyards and spectacular mountain ranges, the Crown Plaza Hunter Valley is one of the best-golfing destinations in the world. The Australian Open will start on 8 February next year after being pushed back three weeks because of the coronavirus pandemic. The 2021 Open Championship, officially the 149th Open Championship, is a golf tournament that is scheduled to be played 15–18 July 2021 at Royal St George's Golf Club in Sandwich, England.It was originally scheduled for 16–19 July 2020 but was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.It will be the 15th Open Championship played at Royal St George's, and the first since Darren Clarke won in 2011